KOERS. Museum of cycle racing

Flanders is cycle racing and cycle racing is Flanders. And the origin of this passion was in Roeselare. In 1912, Odiel Defraeye became the first Belgian to win the Tour de France and the first in the long line of world champions from Roeselare. Benoni Beheyt, Patrick Sercu, Jean-Pierre Monseré, Freddy Maertens. No wonder Roeselare has been chosen as the home of the KOERS. Museum of Cycle Racing.
KOERS reopened the doors at the end of 2019 with a completely redesigned interior. Expect an interactive ride through the history of cycling and cycling.
On the course you will find a 90 ° cobblestone wall, exceptional trophies, a Service Course crammed with racing bikes, testimonials from cycling enthusiasts, captivating action images and a rainbow of cycling collection pieces.

But KOERS is more than just a museum. It is the place par excellence where young and old gain the cycling virus and the cycling microbe and where you share and experience the passion for cycling and cycling.

www.koersmuseum.be.

KOERS. Musée de la course cycliste

La Flandre, c’est la course cycliste. La course cycliste, c’est la Flandre. Et le berceau de la course cycliste, où se trouve-t-il ? À Roulers ! En 1912, Odiel Defraeye a été le premier Belge à remporter le Tour de France. De nombreux champions du monde sont aussi originaires de Roulers : Benoni Beheyt, Patrick Sercu, Jean-Pierre Monseré, Freddy Maertens. Vous comprendrez pourquoi KOERS. Musée de la Course Cycliste ne pouvait voir le jour nulle part ailleurs qu’à Roulers.
KOERS a rouvert les portes fin 2019 avec un intérieur entièrement repensé. Attendez-vous à une balade interactive à travers l’histoire du cyclisme et du cyclisme.
Sur le parcours, vous trouverez un mur pavé à 90 °, des trophées exceptionnels, un parcours de service regorgeant de vélos de course, des témoignages d’amateurs de cyclisme, des images d’action captivantes et un arc-en-ciel de pièces de collection cyclistes.

Mais KOERS est plus qu’un simple musée. C’est le lieu par excellence où les jeunes et les moins jeunes s’attaquent au virus du cyclisme et au microbe du cyclisme, et où vous partagez et vivez la passion du cyclisme.

www.koersmuseum.be.